top of page
Gloria - The sacred music of John Rutter

Gloria - The sacred music of John Rutter


Alongside Gloria and several of Rutter's most popular shorter pieces are pieces especially recorded by the Cambridge Singers for this release such as Cantate Domino, Arise, shine, Wedding Canticle and Hymn to the Creator of Light.


This album was recorded by The Cambridge Singers | Philip Jones Brass Ensemble | City of London Sinfonia and conducted by John Rutter.


Track list:

1. Gloria: First movement – Allegro vivace

2. Gloria: Second movement – Andante

3. Gloria: Third movement – Vivace e ritmico

4. All things bright and beautiful

5. Cantate Domino

6. O clap your hands

7. Wedding Canticle (Blessed are all they that fear the Lord)

8. The Lord is my shepherd

9. A Gaelic Blessing

10. Hymn to the Creator of Light

11. Arise, shine

12. Praise ye the Lord

13. For the beauty of the earth

14. God be in my head

15. Open thou mine eyes

16. A prayer of Saint Patrick

17. The Lord bless you and keep you